Skip to main content
#
 
cart
our twitterour facebook page pintrestgoogle plus youtube
Latest Posts
Archive
Categories

 Nuggets of News Blog 

Monday, December 10 2012

The Gold Prospectors Association of America (GPAA) has announced its 2013 Gold & Treasure Expo schedule. Coast to coast, there are 13 shows, including some new locations, and all are set to be bigger and better than ever. GPAA is using the word "Expo" now to emphasize that the shows feature not only educational classes, but vendors ready to sell you products and answer your questions.

According to GPAA Trade Show Manager Gary Sturgill, the 2013 Expos will focus on education, including how to prospect and pan for gold. Venue to venue, the speakers will differ so that local prospectors can talk about where to look for gold in their locales. Attendees can expect to hear new guest speakers, and well as returning favorites such as Mike Pung, inventor of the Gold Cube. Kevin Hoagland, GPAA Executive Director of Development will teach about metal detecting, and Walt Wegner, Vice President of Public Lands for the People will discuss land rights issues.

Although reality TV shows about gold mining are fun to watch, they are often not realistic. It's true that there is still a lot of gold left to recover, but it's not as easy as it sometimes appears on TV— and not everyone owns a gold claim. Luckily, you don't have to. Members of GPAA have access to more than 350 gold-bearing mining claims across the country, which means you have a golden opportunity to find your own gold and keep every bit of it. 

The Gold & Treasure Expos are open to the public. Admission is $5 or FREE if you pre-register online at least two weeks before show dates. The first 100 paid attendees will receive a FREE vial with some placer gold.

Gold & Treasure Expo 2013 Schedule

Pomona, California
Saturday, Jan. 12 - Sunday, Jan. 13, 2013
Pomona Fairplex
1101West McKinley Ave.
Pomona, CA 91768
Hall E

Mesa, Arizona
Saturday, Feb. 9 – Sunday, Feb 10, 2013
Mesa Convention Center
263 N Center Street
Mesa, AZ 85211

Quartzite, Arizona
** Friday, Feb. 15 – Sunday, Feb. 17, 2013
Quartzite Improvement Assn. Bldg.
235 East Ironwood Street
Quartzite, AZ 85346

Turlock, California
Saturday, March 23 Sunday, March 24, 2013
Stanislaus County Fair
900 N Broadway
Turlock, CA 95380
Building E-1

Salem, Oregon
** Friday, March 29 - Saturday, March 30, 2013
Oregon State Fairgrounds
2330 17th St. NE
Salem, OR 97301
Columbia Hall

Puyallup, Washington
Saturday, April 6 – Sunday, April 7, 2013
Puyallup Fairgrounds
110 9th SW
Puyallup, WA 98371
Doll Building — Parking: Gold Lot

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Saturday, April 13 – Sunday, April 14, 2013
New Mexico State Fair
300 San Pedro NE
Albuquerque, NM 87108
Lujan Hall B

Las Vegas, Nevada
Saturday, April 27 - Sunday, April 28, 2013
South Point Hotel & Casino
9777 South Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89183
Halls B & C

Reno, Nevada
Saturday, Aug. 17 – Sunday, Aug. 18, 2013
Livestock Events Center
1350 North Wells Ave.
Reno, NV 89512

Pecatonica, Illinois
Saturday, Aug. 24 – Sunday, Aug. 25, 2013
Winnebago County Fairgrounds
500 West First St.
Pecatonica, IL 61063
Moss Hall

Jacksonville, Florida
** Friday, Sept. 6 – Saturday, Sept. 7, 2013
Prime F. Osborn III Convention Center
1000 Water Street
Jacksonville, FL 32204

Charlotte, North Carolina
** Friday, Sept. 13 – Saturday, Sept. 14, 2013
Metrolina Tradeshow Expo
7100 Statesville Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28269

Millwood, West Virginia
** Friday, Sept. 20 – Saturday, Sept. 21, 2013
Jackson County Armed Forces Reserve Center
8832 Point Pleasant Rd.
Millwood, WV 25262

Show hours:
** Friday: 12 noon - 8 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday: 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

 

Posted by: Denise AT 11:35 am   |  Permalink   |  0 Comments  |  Email
Facebook
Pinterest
Twitter
Google+
Add to favorites

Nugget of News Blog